Year 12 admissions for September 2024 entry now open >>

A level Results Day – Thursday 15 August 2024

GCSE Results Day – Thursday 22 August 2024

Academy Day and Term Dates

FAMILIES AND CARERS

Academy Day

The school day begins at 8:45am with form time. During this period, the students receive PSHE lessons and discuss any concerns that they have with their tutor.

Timetable:

  • 8:45am – 9:25am: Form Time
  • 9:25am – 10:25am: Period One
  • 10:25am – 11:25am: Period Two
  • 11:25am – 11:40am: Break
  • 11:40am – 12:40pm: Period Three
  • 12:40pm – 1:15pm: lunch
  • 1:15pm – 2:15pm: Period Four
  • 2:15pm – 3:15pm: Period Five
  • 3:15pm – 3:25pm: Afternoon Registration

 

Total number of compulsory hours in a typical week for Years 7-11 is 33 hours 20 minutes.

Term Dates

We will follow the Sandwell term dates as outlined below.

2023/2024

  • Term starts: Monday 4 September 2023
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 30 October  to Friday 3 November 2023
  • INSET day: Friday 17 November
  • Term ends: Friday 22 December 2023
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 25 December 2023 to Friday 5 January 2024
  • Term starts: Monday 8 January 2024
  • INSET day: Friday 26 January 2024
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
  • Term ends: Friday 22 March 2024
  • Easter Holiday: Monday 25 March to Friday 5 April 2024
  • Term starts: Monday 8 April 2024
  • INSET day: Wednesday 10 April 2024
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2024
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024
  • Term ends: Friday 19 July 2024
Accessibility