LIMITED YEAR 7 PLACES AVAILABLE FOR SEPTEMBER 2022.

Year 7 admissions enquiries contact us on [email protected] or call 0121 281 1609.

Covid-19 information for all schools within Shireland Collegiate Academy Trust

Academy Day and Term Dates

FAMILIES AND CARERS

Academy Day

The school day begins at 8:45am with form time. During this period, the students receive PSHE lessons and discuss any concerns that they have with their tutor.

 

Timetable:

 

  • 8:45am – 9:25am: Form Time
  • 9:25am – 10:25am: Period One
  • 10:25am – 11:25am: Period Two
  • 11:25am – 11:40am: Break
  • 11:40am – 12:40pm: Period Three
  • 12:40pm – 1:15pm: lunch
  • 1:15pm – 2:15pm: Period Four
  • 2:15pm – 3:15pm: Period Five
  • 3:15pm – 3:25pm: Afternoon Registration

Term Dates

We will follow the Sandwell term dates as outlined below.

2021/2022

  • Term starts: Monday 6 September 2021
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 17 December 2021
  • Christmas holidays: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday 4th January: Staff training 
  • Term starts: Wednesday 5th January 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022
  • Term ends: Friday 8 April 2022
  • Easter holidays: Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022
  • Term starts: Monday 25 April 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
  • Term ends: Thursday 21 July 2022

2022/2023

  • Term starts: Monday 5 September 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 24 October  to Friday 28 October 2022
  • Term ends: Friday 16 December 2022
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023
  • Term starts: Tuesday 3 January 2023
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023
  • Term ends: Friday 31 March 2023
  • Easter Holiday: Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023
  • Term starts: Monday 17 April 2023
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023
  • Term ends: Tuesday 25 July 2023
  • Summer holiday starts: Wednesday 26 July 2023
Accessibility